Enable Java Script

Either your browser does not support JavaScript, or you have JavaScript disabled.
You must have a JavaScript-enabled browser to use this site.

Microsoft Internet Explorer

To turn on JavaScript in Internet Explorer, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Internet Options, and then click the Security tab.
  2. Click the Web content zone that you are using (for example, click Local Intranet),
    and then click Custom Level button.
  3. Locate Active scripting under Scripting settings. Click to select the Enable radio button.
  4. Click OK button on Security Settings and Internet Options windows to save your changes.

To download Internet Explorer 7, click here.

Firefox

To turn on JavaScript in Firefox, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options.., and then click the Content tab.
  2. Click to select the Enable JavaScript check box.
  3. Click OK button to save the setting.

To download Firefox 2, click here.

Safari

To turn on JavaScript in Safari, follow these steps:

  1. Open Safari
  2. On the Safari menu, click on Preferences.
  3. Click the Security icon.
  4. Click on Enable JavaScript next to the Web Content section if it is not checked
  5. Close the Preferences window
  6. Close and restart Safari.

Opera 9.xx series

To turn on JavaScript in Opera 9.xx series, follow these steps:

  1. Open Opera.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Preferences.
  3. Click Content in the Preferences list.
  4. Check the box next to Enable JavaScript.
  5. Click the JavaScript Options button to open the JavaScript Options box.
  6. Check the boxes that you want to allow.
  7. Click OK.
  8. Click OK.

Google Chrome(v0.4.154.23)

To turn on JavaScript in Google Chrome(v0.4.154.23), follow these steps:

  1. First close any open Chrome windows.
  2. Right click on a blank area of your Desktop.
  3. Select New.
  4. Create a new Shortcut with the following in the "Type the location of the item:" text box:
    • For Windows Vista:
      %userprofile%\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe -enable-javascript
    • For Windows XP:
      "%userprofile%\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\chrome.exe" -enable-javascript
      Note: You'll have to enclose the file path for Windows XP in quotes due to there being spaces in it.
Buffalo’s Longest Running Free Concert Series Returns for 48th Season at M&T Plaza
Plaza Event Series continues tradition of lunchtime concerts for the community as One M&T Plaza celebrates its 50th anniversary

 

BUFFALO, N.Y.—When One M&T Plaza was designed, its architect envisioned the outdoor plaza becoming a gathering place for downtown Buffalo. This year, as M&T Bank’s headquarters celebrates its 50th anniversary, the Plaza Event Series will return for its 48th season and continue to fulfill the plaza’s historic intended purpose. 
 
Plaza Event Series will feature 54 performances this summer. It starts June 12, with the season’s last performance scheduled for August 25. Five new acts have been added to the line-up, and several favorites will continue their longtime streaks of Plaza Event Series appearances.
 
“Our 2017 theme ‘Tunes at Noon’ will serve as a helpful reminder to downtown workers and residents to join us for live music every workday at 12 p.m.,” said Keith Belanger, M&T Bank Senior Vice President and Buffalo Place Chairman. “Plaza Event Series has become Buffalo’s longest running free concert series, and our team at M&T looks forward to organizing and hosting it every year. This year, as in previous years, we have a wide range of talented and diverse acts on our stage.”
 
The Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra is again scheduled to play at the plaza. Other popular artists and bands returning this year include Beatlemagic, Terry Buchwald’s Tribute to Elvis and Boys of Summer.
 
The new acts to take the Plaza Event Series stage will be West of the Mark, Queen City Swing, The Trend and Joseph Michael Mahfoud. Ramblin’ Lou Family Band and Mark Mazur and “The Little Big Band” will continue their long-running string of annual performances for the series.
 
“Plaza Event Series is a great place to take your lunch break. In addition to the live music, we’ll have a rotating roster of food trucks,” Belanger added. “And even if you bring lunch from home, there are tables set up outside for you to enjoy the sunshine on our Plaza.” 
 
M&T Bank is encouraging the public to use #PlazaEventSeries to share their photos, video and feedback on social media.
 
The full list of artists for the 2017 concert series is as follows:
 
Monday, June 12 - SuperCharger
Tuesday, June 13 - Westminster Community Charter School / Facepainters
Wednesday, June 14 - The Dreadbeats
Thursday, June 15 - Blood Money 
Friday, June 16 - Total Eclipse & The Buffalo Horns 
 
Monday, June 19 - Old School B-Boys
Tuesday, June 20 - Beatlemagic
Wednesday, June 21 - The Reminders
Thursday, June 22 - Only Humen
Friday, June 23 -Winelight
 
Monday, June 26 - The David DeMarie Dancers
Tuesday, June 27 - McCarthyizm
Wednesday, June 28 - Tom Stahl and The Dangerfields 
Thursday, June 29 - Will Holton 
Friday, June 30 - West of the Mark
 
Monday, July 3 - Queen City Swing
Tuesday, July 4 - No Performance – Bank Holiday 
Wednesday, July 5 - The Trend
Thursday, July 6 - Urban Renewal
Friday, July 7 - Joseph Michael Mahfoud Band
 
Monday, July 10 - Carnival Kids Steel Orchestra
Tuesday, July 11 – Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra (Note: Begins at 11:45 a.m.)
Wednesday, July 12 - Disco Duck
Thursday, July 13 - Mark Mazur and “The Little Big Band”
Friday, July 14 - Oldie’s But Goodies Gospel Singers
 
Monday, July 17 - Boys of Summer 
Tuesday, July 18 - Patti Parks & Sizzlin’ Heat
Wednesday, July 19 - Unity Band
Thursday, July 20 - Dave Constantino Band
Friday, July 21 - Joyryde & The Hitmen Horns
 
Monday, July 24 - Widow Maker
Tuesday, July 25 - “In Jest” Comedy Variety Show w/ Nels Ross
Wednesday, July 26 - JJ Swing
Thursday, July 27 - NY Rockin’ Revue Band
Friday, July 28 - Caribbean Extravaganza
 
Monday, July 31 - Back to the Bars
Tuesday, August 1 - Colleen Williams & The Bobby Jones Trio
Wednesday, August 2 - Jim Tudini Big Band
Thursday, August 3 - The Tommy Z Band
Friday, August 4 - African American Cultural Center’s Dance & Drum Performance Company
 
Monday, August 7 - Bar-room Buzzards
Tuesday, August 8 - Ramblin’ Lou Family Band from WXRL Radio
Wednesday, August 9 - Doug Yeomans & The Lo Blu Flame
Thursday, August 10 - Creek Bend
Friday, August 11 - Denzel Ward & The Cool Platinum Band
 
Monday, August 14 - The Chicago Authority
Tuesday, August 15 - Mike Randall and Friends; Zoomobile
Wednesday, August 16 - David Kane’s Them Jazzbeards
Thursday, August 17 - The Frankfurters
Friday, August 18 - Terry Buchwald’s Tribute to Elvis
 
Monday, August 21 - LehrerDance
Tuesday, August 22 - Pointless Brothers
Wednesday, August 23 - Breakaway
Thursday, August 24 - Big Wheelie & The Hubcaps
Friday, August 25 - Taylor Made Jazz
 
For a copy of the full schedule, click here. For further information about the series or becoming a performer in the 2018 lineup, call 716-842-5237. 
 
About M&T Bank
M&T is a financial holding company headquartered in Buffalo, New York. M&T’s principal banking subsidiary, M&T Bank, operates banking offices in New York, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Connecticut, Virginia, West Virginia and the District of Columbia. Trust-related services are provided by M&T’s Wilmington Trust-affiliated companies and by M&T Bank. ©2017 M&T Bank. Member FDIC.

###

Media Contact: 

Julia Berchou

(716) 842-5385

jshanahan@mtb.com