Enable Java Script

Either your browser does not support JavaScript, or you have JavaScript disabled.
You must have a JavaScript-enabled browser to use this site.

Microsoft Internet Explorer

To turn on JavaScript in Internet Explorer, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Internet Options, and then click the Security tab.
  2. Click the Web content zone that you are using (for example, click Local Intranet),
    and then click Custom Level button.
  3. Locate Active scripting under Scripting settings. Click to select the Enable radio button.
  4. Click OK button on Security Settings and Internet Options windows to save your changes.

To download Internet Explorer 7, click here.

Firefox

To turn on JavaScript in Firefox, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options.., and then click the Content tab.
  2. Click to select the Enable JavaScript check box.
  3. Click OK button to save the setting.

To download Firefox 2, click here.

Safari

To turn on JavaScript in Safari, follow these steps:

  1. Open Safari
  2. On the Safari menu, click on Preferences.
  3. Click the Security icon.
  4. Click on Enable JavaScript next to the Web Content section if it is not checked
  5. Close the Preferences window
  6. Close and restart Safari.

Opera 9.xx series

To turn on JavaScript in Opera 9.xx series, follow these steps:

  1. Open Opera.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Preferences.
  3. Click Content in the Preferences list.
  4. Check the box next to Enable JavaScript.
  5. Click the JavaScript Options button to open the JavaScript Options box.
  6. Check the boxes that you want to allow.
  7. Click OK.
  8. Click OK.

Google Chrome(v0.4.154.23)

To turn on JavaScript in Google Chrome(v0.4.154.23), follow these steps:

  1. First close any open Chrome windows.
  2. Right click on a blank area of your Desktop.
  3. Select New.
  4. Create a new Shortcut with the following in the "Type the location of the item:" text box:
    • For Windows Vista:
      %userprofile%\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe -enable-javascript
    • For Windows XP:
      "%userprofile%\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\chrome.exe" -enable-javascript
      Note: You'll have to enclose the file path for Windows XP in quotes due to there being spaces in it.
M&T Bank Announces its 2016 ‘Plaza Event Series’ Free Concert Lineup

BUFFALO, N.Y.; JUNE 9, 2016—M&T Bank announced today the return of its 47th annual ‘Plaza Event Series’ to One M&T Plaza in downtown Buffalo. The 11-week fete features 55 free performances by local pop, jazz, rock, blues, comedy and dance artists with daily attendance by local food trucks.

The series will run Monday through Friday from noon to 1:00 p.m. between Monday, June 13 and August 26, 2016. Joyryde and The Hitmen Horns will kick off the series with some pop music on opening day, followed by a performance from Buffalo’s Westminster Community Charter School on Tuesday, June 14. Other acclaimed local artists include: Beatlemagic, Boys of Summer, Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, McCarthyizm, Old School B-Boys, Terry Buchwald’s Tribute to Elvis and the Unity Band.

“Throughout the series’ 47-year history, we’ve sought to bring the downtown Buffalo community together and create a space for local artists and performers to showcase their talents,” said Keith Belanger, M&T Bank Senior Vice President and Buffalo Place Chairman. “With acts for people of all ages and food vendors, the concerts make for a great lunch break on our plaza.”

The full list of artists for the 2016 concert series is as follows:

Week 1 Schedule
Monday, June 13 – Joyryde and The Hitmen Horns
Tuesday, June 14 – Westminster Community Charter School
Wednesday, June 15 – Blood Money
Thursday, June 16 – LeeRon Zydeco & The Hot Tamales
Friday, June 17 – McCarthyizm
 
Week 2 Schedule
Monday, June 20 – Rod Nickson Project
Tuesday, June 21 – Creek Bend
Wednesday, June 22 – SuperCharger
Thursday, June 23 – Beatlemagic
Friday, June 24 – Tom Stahl and The Dangerfields
 
Week 3 Schedule
Monday, June 27 – The David DeMarie Dancers
Tuesday, June 28 – Old School B-Boys
Wednesday, June 29 – Disco Duck
Thursday, June 30 – Mark Mazur and “The Little Big Band”
Friday, July 1 – Sentimental Journey Band

Week 4 Schedule
Monday, July 4 – No Performance in Observance of the Holiday
Tuesday, July 5 – The Joe D’Angelo Band
Wednesday, July 6 – Doug Yeomans and the Lo Blu Flame
Thursday, July 7 – Carnival Kids Steel Orchestra
Friday, July 8 – The Collins 4
 
Week 5 Schedule
Monday, July 11 – Lehrer Dance
Tuesday, July 12 – Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra (Please Note: Concert Begins at 11:45 a.m.)
Wednesday, July 13 – Cool Platinum
Thursday, July 14 – Dave Constantino Band
Friday, July 15 – JJ Swing
 
Week 6 Schedule
Monday, July 18 – The Tommy Z Band
Tuesday, July 19 – Unity Band
Wednesday, July 20 – The Chicago Authority
Thursday, July 21 – Big Wheelie & The Hubcaps
Friday, July 22 – Only Humen
 
Week 7 Schedule
Monday, July 25 – “In Jest” Comedy Variety Show with Nels Ross; Facepainters
Tuesday, July 26 – Jim Tudini Big Band
Wednesday, July 27 – Ultraviolet
Thursday, July 28 – Party Squad
Friday, July 29 – Caribbean Extravaganza
 
Week 8 Schedule
Monday, August 1 – Colleen Williams & The Bobby Jones Trio
Tuesday, August 2 – Pointless Brothers Band
Wednesday, August 3 – David Kane’s Them Jazzbeards
Thursday, August 4 – Bar-room Buzzards
Friday, August 5 – African American Cultural Center’s Dance & Drum Performance Company
 
Week 9 Schedule
Monday, August 8 – Breakaway
Tuesday, August 9 – Ramblin’ Lou Family Band from WXRL Radio
Wednesday, August 10 – The Reminders
Thursday, August 11 – Quintessential Phunk
Friday, August 12 – Terry Buchwald’s Tribute to Elvis
 
Week 10 Schedule
Monday, August 15 – Boys of Summer
Tuesday, August 16 – Mike Randall & Friends; Zoomobile
Wednesday, August 17 – The Frankfurters
Thursday, August 18 – Odyssey
Friday, August 19 – Anatara
 
Week 11 Schedule
Monday, August 22 – Billy McEwen and The Soul Invaders
Tuesday, August 23 – Taylor Made Jazz
Wednesday, August 24 – Winelight
Thursday, August 25 – Will Holton
Friday, August 26 – Terry Sullivan & the Carpetbaggers

Special Celebration
Tuesday, August 30 – Party of Nine

For a copy of the full schedule, click here. For further information about the series or becoming a performer in the 2017 lineup, call 716-842-5237. 

About M&T Bank
M&T is a financial holding company headquartered in Buffalo, New York. M&T’s principal banking subsidiary, M&T Bank, operates banking offices in New York, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Connecticut, Virginia, West Virginia and the District of Columbia. Trust-related services are provided by M&T’s Wilmington Trust-affiliated companies and by M&T Bank.