Enable Java Script

Either your browser does not support JavaScript, or you have JavaScript disabled.
You must have a JavaScript-enabled browser to use this site.

Microsoft Internet Explorer

To turn on JavaScript in Internet Explorer, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Internet Options, and then click the Security tab.
  2. Click the Web content zone that you are using (for example, click Local Intranet),
    and then click Custom Level button.
  3. Locate Active scripting under Scripting settings. Click to select the Enable radio button.
  4. Click OK button on Security Settings and Internet Options windows to save your changes.

To download Internet Explorer 7, click here.

Firefox

To turn on JavaScript in Firefox, follow these steps:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options.., and then click the Content tab.
  2. Click to select the Enable JavaScript check box.
  3. Click OK button to save the setting.

To download Firefox 2, click here.

Safari

To turn on JavaScript in Safari, follow these steps:

  1. Open Safari
  2. On the Safari menu, click on Preferences.
  3. Click the Security icon.
  4. Click on Enable JavaScript next to the Web Content section if it is not checked
  5. Close the Preferences window
  6. Close and restart Safari.

Opera 9.xx series

To turn on JavaScript in Opera 9.xx series, follow these steps:

  1. Open Opera.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Preferences.
  3. Click Content in the Preferences list.
  4. Check the box next to Enable JavaScript.
  5. Click the JavaScript Options button to open the JavaScript Options box.
  6. Check the boxes that you want to allow.
  7. Click OK.
  8. Click OK.

Google Chrome(v0.4.154.23)

To turn on JavaScript in Google Chrome(v0.4.154.23), follow these steps:

  1. First close any open Chrome windows.
  2. Right click on a blank area of your Desktop.
  3. Select New.
  4. Create a new Shortcut with the following in the "Type the location of the item:" text box:
    • For Windows Vista:
      %userprofile%\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe -enable-javascript
    • For Windows XP:
      "%userprofile%\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\chrome.exe" -enable-javascript
      Note: You'll have to enclose the file path for Windows XP in quotes due to there being spaces in it.
M&T Bank Plaza Event Series Opens Monday, June 15

BUFFALO, N.Y.—M&T Bank welcomes summer with its 46th annual “Plaza Event Series,” beginning at noon on Monday, June 15 at One M&T Plaza in downtown Buffalo.

 

“One M&T Plaza opened in 1967 and the Plaza Event Series began just two years later,” said M&T Bank Senior Vice President and Buffalo Place Chairman Keith Belanger. “Today, the M&T Plaza Event Series is a hallmark of summer for those who work, live and visit downtown Buffalo. Local music and dance is featured.  Food vendor carts and trucks are on onsite.  It all makes for a great lunch break.”

 

The free performances run Monday through Friday from noon to 1 p.m. between June 15 and August 28, 2015. Each week features a wide range of musicians, vocalists, dancers and other artists from across western New York and is supported by different sponsors from around the community. 

 

This year’s lineup features 55 performances, including the return of many long-time favorites, such as Beatlemagic, Big Wheelie & The Hubcaps and Terry Buchwald’s Tribute to Elvis. Local food trucks will also be at the event participating each week.

 

The full schedule includes: 

 

Week 1 Schedule 

Monday, June 15 – Only Humen

Tuesday, June 16 – Total Eclipse & The Buffalo Horns

Thursday, June 18 – The Tommy Z Band

 

Week 2 Schedule

Monday, June 22 – Old School B-Boys

Tuesday, June 23 – Creek Bend

Wednesday, June 24 – LehrerDance

Thursday, June 25 – Beatlemagic 

Friday, June 26 – Breakaway 

 

Week 3 Schedule

Monday, June 29 – The David DeMarie Dancers 

Tuesday, June 30 – The Lake Effect

Wednesday, July 1 – Colleen Williams & The Bobby Jones Trio 

Thursday, July 2 – Jennafer Lynsey

Friday, July 3 – Sentimental Journey Band

 

Week 4 Schedule

Monday, July 6 – JJ Swing

Wednesday, July 8 – Disco Duck

Thursday, July 9 – Carnival Kids Steel Orchestra 

 

Week 5 Schedule

Monday, July 13 – The Reminders

Tuesday, July 14 – The Frankfurters 

Wednesday, July 15 – Big Wheelie & The Hubcaps

Thursday, July 16 – Blood Money

Friday, July 17 – Alaina Cottrell and Friends 

 

Week 6 Schedule

Monday, July 20 – Bobby Lebel Orchestra 

Tuesday, July 21 – The Stone Country Band

Wednesday, July 22 – Billy McEwen and the Soul Invaders 

Thursday, July 23 – Unity Band

Friday, July 24 – McCarthyizm 

 

Week 7 Schedule

Tuesday, July 28 – Mark Mazur and “The Little Big Band”

Wednesday, July 29 – Stone Row

Thursday, July 30 – Denzel and The 24-Karat Diamond Band

Friday, July 31 – The If’s 

 

Week 8 Schedule 

Monday, August 3 – Bar-room Buzzards

Tuesday, August 4 – Pointless Brothers Band

Wednesday, August 5 – Jim Tudini Big Band

Thursday, August 6 – Caribbean Extravaganza 

Friday, August 7 – Dave Constantino Band

 

Week 9 Schedule 

Monday, August 10 – Diva Show Band

Tuesday, August 11 – Ramblin’ Lou Family Band from WXRL Radio 

Wednesday, August 12 – Riddim Posse with Neville Francis 

Thursday, August 13 – Party Squad 

Friday, August 14 – Terry Buchwald’s Tribute to Elvis 

 

Week 10 Schedule 

Monday, August 17 – SuperCharger

Tuesday, August 18 – Mike Randall & Friends; Facepainters 

Wednesday, August 19 – Gimme Buffett 

Thursday, August 20 – Rod Nickson Project

Friday, August 21 – Ultraviolet

 

Week 11 Schedule 

Monday, August 24 – David Kane’s Them Jazzbeards

Tuesday, August 25 – The Henri Star Orchestra 

Wednesday, August 26 – Joyryde and The Hitmen Horns 

Thursday, August 27 – Taylor Made Jazz

Friday, August 28 – Boys of Summer 

 

About M&T Bank

Founded in 1856, M&T Bank Corp. (www.mtb.com) is one of the 20 largest U.S. commercial bank holding companies, with more than $98 billion of assets and more than 650 branch offices in New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington, D.C.